Huggies Forum

Making baby clothes Rss

Hi everyone, have you ever sewed baby clothes for your children before? I think it’s a very sweet idea. But the thing is, I’m nothing more than a newbie sewer. Can I make it? Please give to advice and instructions T_T thank you a lot.
I usually knit clothes. I knitted socks, mittens and hats for the child. I also sewed simple dresses. I learned by some videos from the Internet. Since I am a professional acrylic artist, I also painted on clothes using acrylic paint pens. They can draw on any surfaces. And it usually looks great. Therefore, if you love to draw and want to make your child's clothes unique, you can try smile
I sewed and knitted for my child. On the Internet, you can find patterns in the public domain, and order all the necessary materials. There would be a desire and time, but it is quite possible to organize the process and make clothes for your child, and even for sale.
I think sewing needs a lot of skills and therefore, needs a lot of practicing to hone sewing skills. There are many youtube videos on it, but I think you will not be able to learn much more things online. I recommend you just doing by yourself and do practicing again and again. You could also visit my website if you need to get more information!
When my daughter was little, I could not find a pattern or good materials on the market to sew a snow suit. I could hardly find it in the store. And now there are a bunch of them. Here https://top-mom.com/best-baby-snowsuit/ such cute jumpsuits are fantastic!
Thanks for sharing this post! This is a matter of feeling towards baby that mother has a wish to prepare baby clothes by their hands. You are so amazing that you encouraged us in this regard. Before winter will arrive I will go for hvac companies near me and also get ready all of the warm clothes for the upcoming sweet baby!
Sign in to follow this topic